2018 Golf Recap

Thanks to all of the golfers, volunteers and Stuart Hall supporters who enjoyed a beautiful Fall afternoon in Audubon Park on Friday and helped make our annual Golf Classic, presented by Campus Connection, an overwhelming success.  It was a great day for golf. 

Congratulations to the winning foursome of Gregg Harris (Brooks '28), Cody Walker, Harrison Frampton, and Hugh HarrisMason Katz had the longest drive and Harrison Frampton was the closest to the hole. Kudos, also, to Spencer Neff (Benjamin ‘23) for winning the putting contest.

Big congratulations to Christian Golemi (Connor '25) on winning the $5,000 Draw Down Raffle.

See photos from the event here.

Generous supporters

Thank you to our generous sponsors, including presenting sponsor, Campus Connection, and major sponsors Mike Brandner, Cameron Henry, Crescent City Orthopedics, and Frischhertz Electric. Thanks, also, to Crescent Crown Distributors, Acme Oyster House, The Balcony Ballroom, Clancy's, Desi Vega’s Steakhouse, Galatoire’s Restaurant, Katie’s Restaurant, Melba’s, and Superior Grill for donating food and drinks on the course.

The Golf Tournament would not be possible without the support of these generous sponsors: Mercedes-Benz of New Orleans, Attorney Eric Wright, Burgos Attorneys at Law, Attorney Craig Leydecker, New Orleans Metal Works, Jeff’s Haberdashery, Attorney Darrick LeBeouf, Pandit Law, Tandem Clinical Research, Priority Floors, Joe and Rae Dempsey, Attorney Greg Lewis, Attorney Raymond Brown, New Orleans Living Magazine by Maria Muro, East Jefferson General Hospital Emergency Physicians, Braemar, and Bent Marine. Thanks, also, to Pure Dermatology for being on site and providing samples of sunscreen to keep our golfers safe from the sun.

Our heartfelt gratitude goes out to Blake Puneky (Cole ‘21 and Caleb ‘24), Dave Cariello (Dylan ‘25), Rico Alvendia (Noah ‘21), and Clint Romig (James ‘22) for all of the time and dedication they invested in chairing the tournament and to Jennifer and Steven Serio (Marshal ‘21 and Harrison ‘23) for their tireless effort and support in making the tournament a great success and a fun event for the entire Stuart Hall family. Special thanks to the staff at Audubon Golf Course and to Criminal Sheriff Marlin Gusman for the tent donation. And a shoutout to our amazing Golf committee and all of our day-of volunteers: Missy Amoss, Bre Casteix, Erin Dewitt, Kristi Diano, Ashley Gootee, Kristie Gregoire, Jessica Hughes, John Regan, Mary Larson, Katie Miles, Spencer Neff, Sarah Offner, Stephen Perrien, Allison Puneky, Shay Randolph, Mandy Romig, Mary Tadin, Amy Uddo, Kelly Uddo, Amy Udhrain, Jay Van Vrancken, and Kathleen Zuniga.